School Logo


Islam day in Unicorns


The most important Muslim practices are the Five Pillars of Islam. The Five Pillars of Islam are the five obligations that every Muslim must satisfy to live a good and responsible life according to Islam.


The Five Pillars consist of:

•Shahadah: reciting the Muslim profession of faith

•Salah: performing ritual prayers in the proper way five times each day

•Zakat: paying an alms (or charity) tax to benefit the poor and the needy

•Sawm: fasting during the month of Ramadan

•Hajj: pilgrimage to Mecca


Why are they important?

Carrying out these obligations provides the framework of a Muslim's life and weaves their everyday activities and their beliefs into a single cloth of religious devotion. No matter how sincerely a person may believe, Islam regards it as pointless to live life without putting that faith into action and practice. Carrying out the Five Pillars demonstrates that the Muslim is putting their faith first, and not just trying to fit it in around their secular lives.


Unicorns then baked Samosas, which is a traditional dish used sometimes during Eid, the festival that celebrates the end of Ramadan.